All Collections
Using the Mutiny Experience Editor
How to undo a personalization in the experience editor
How to undo a personalization in the experience editor

You can easily "revert" personalizations within an experience either before or after launching

Updated over a week ago
start iorad content - don't remove it

This article will walk you through how to revert personalizations for experiences that have already been saved or launched. If you have not yet saved or launched your experience, you can jump to Step 3.

Step 1 - Click on the three dots on the experience you want to edit.

Step 1 image

Step 2 - Click Edit

Step 2 image

Step 3 - In the upper right corner, click on the "Personalizations" dropdown

Step 3 image

Step 4 - Click on the personalization you want to undo

Step 4 image

Step 5 - Click on the blue "Revert" text in the upper right corner of the editor

Step 5 image

Step 6 - Click Revert

Step 6 image

Step 7 - Don't forget to re-launch!

Step 7 image

Step 8 - Choose to reset your results or keep your data from the original experience

Step 8 image

start iorad content - don't remove it

Don't be a stranger

If you have any questions, we’re here to help! Please feel free to contact us at any time, either through intercom chat or via support@mutinyhq.com.

Did this answer your question?